Blogia
FreeThe5-Antonio

I will return / Regresaré

I WILL RETURN

I will retum and say to life
I have come back to be your confidant.
From north to south I will deliver to the people
the part of.my love hidden within me.

I will sprinkle the immeasurable happiness
of one who knows to laugh unpretentiously.
From east to west I will raise my countenance
with goodness forever promised.

For where the wind has whipped, harsh and strong,
I will go looking for the leaves on the path.
I will unite their drearns of such fortune

they cannot fly away in a whirlwind.
I will sing my songs to destiny
and with my voice, make death tremble.

June24, 1999

 

REGRESARÉ

Regresaré y le diré a la vida
he vuelto para ser tu confidente.
De norte a sur le entregaré a la gente
la parte del amor en mí escondida.

Regaré la alegría desmedida
de quien sabe reír humildemente.
De este a oeste levantaré la frente
con la bondad de siempre prometida.

Por donde pasó eI viento, crudo y fuerte,
iré a buscar las hojas del camino
y agruparé sus sueños de tal suerte

que no puedan volar en torbellino.
Cantaré mis canciones al destino
y con mi voz haré temblar la muerte.

24 de junio de 1999

0 comentarios